Message From the President

Cutler Dawson, President/CEO

Helping our members and their families make good financial decisions is at the heart of what every team member at Navy Federal does each and every day. To assist parents with teaching their children the value of good financial account management, Navy Federal is proud to sponsor our annual Youth Week from April 9 to 16.

Opening a savings or checking account for a child is a great way to teach them the importance of making good financial choices and how to:

  • save for the future
  • make a budget and stick to it
  • learn about different financial products

If you haven't done so already, I encourage you to begin the conversation with your children about finances. To get you started, Navy Federal is offering the following incentives during Youth Week: $25 for a new membership for a minor; up to a $25 match on a SaveFirst account; and $25 for opening a Campus Checking account or a Visa® Buxx debit card. Visit our website or your local branch during Youth Week for more information.

I hope you'll join Navy Federal as we celebrate the future generation of savers during Youth Week 2016.

Cutler Dawson
Vice Admiral
U.S. Navy (Ret.)